Services Offered by Enterprises and Organisations in Korouoma Nature Reserve

17.1.2022
Check regional Covid-instructions before your hiking trip or a visit to a nature center.

Liminganlahti Nature Centre is closed 1.1.-4.2.2022. The Finnish Nature Centre Haltia is closed 10.1.–1.2.2022. Koli Nature Centre Ukko is closed 1.1.–26.1.2022. Kuusamo Customer Service Karhuntassu is closed 13.1.–31.1.2022.

In other nature centers in Finland, we require the use of a facial mask and keeping the 2 meter distance to other visitors. In addition, there may be requirements to show the Covid pass, and/or the number of visitors can be limited. More information Nature centers. The length of the restrictions depends on the region. More regional information can be found at the Finnish institute for health and welfare website.
28.10.2021
On condition surveys of Koron korsu Rental Hut, Piippukota Campfore Shelter and Kaivoslampi Lean-to shelter, they were found to be in poor condition. Rental cottages are neither occupied nor bookable.

Following enterprises and other organisations offer services in the korouoma Nature Reserve. They have a cooperation agreement with Metsähallitus and they follow the principles of sustainable nature tourism (www.metsa.fi) when operating in the national park. 

 

Guided Excursions and Nature and Outdoor Activities

  • 66 Arctic Adventures (www.66arcticadventures.fi)
    • ​white river rafting, bird watching, snow shoe walking, canoeing, hiking, theme excursions
  • Access Lapland Oy (accesslapland.com)
    • Skiing, fishing, snow shoe walking, hiking, mtb biking
  • Arctic Joy (arcticjoy.fi)
    • Guided excursions: hiking, snow-shoe walking
  • Blizz Adventure (blissadventure.fi)
    • Ice climbing in Korouoma Canyon
  • Helios Tour www.heliostour.fi)
    • fishing, husky rides, hiking, picking berries and mushrooms, thematic excursions, interactive programs
  • Kota-Husky (www.kota-husky.fi)
    • dog sled rides, hunting, bird watching
  • Lapland Welcome (www.laplandwelcome.fi)
    • bird watching, snowshoeing, hiking and photographing
  • Holiday Village Livohka (www.jhl.fi, in finnish)
    • hiking, canoeing, fishing, skiing, snow shoe walking
  • Naali Lodge (naalilodge.com)
    • Skiing, fishing, bird tours, snow shoe hikes and sliding snow shoe tours, picking berries, hiking, paddling and SUPpaddling
  • Nordic Unique Travels (www.nordictravels.eu
    • snow shoe walking, hiking
  • Nortsav.fi (www.nortsav.fi)
    • fishing, hiking, cycling, thematix excursions
  • Outdoor Passion Finland Oy (www.outdoorpassion.fi)
    • hiking, adventurous treks, abseiling
  • Polar Lights Tours (www.polarlightstours.fi)
    • dog sled and horse trail rides, hiking, fishing, canoeing, hunting, berry and mushroom picking, snow shoe walking
  • Santa's Adventures (www.santasadventures.fi)
    • hiking
  • Stella Polaris Adventures (www.stellapolaris.fi)
    • husky and reindeer rides, climbing, hiking, canoeing, fishing, snow shoe walking, snow mobiling
  • Tapahtumaelämykset (www.tapahtumaelamykset.com)
    • hiking, fishing, bird watching, canoeing, white water rafting, skiing, snowshoeing, theme excursions
  • Tornak Adventures (www.tornakadventures.nl)
    • fishing, husky safaries, snow shoe hiking, paddling, hiking, photographing tours

Equipment Rental

Food and Catering services

Lodging and Conference space services

Other services