Enterprises and Organisations Offering Services in the Village to Village Tourism Project

19.9.2019
Notice! There are bacteria in the well of the Open and Reservable Wilderness Hut of Hannukuru. Water must be boiled before use.
 Pallas-Yllästunturi National Park has a hundred partners in villages around the national park. Photo: Maarit Kyöstilä.

The villages and companies near Pallas-Yllästunturi National Park offer services for hikers and trekkers. The following enterprises and other organisations are part of the Pallas-Yllästunturi National Park's Village to Village summer tourism project (www.metsa.fi). 

Enterprises by municipalities and villages

Enontekiö

Kittilä

Kolari

Muonio

Other areas

Enontekiö

Hetta

  • Adventure by Design (www.adventurebydesign.fi)
    • Activities, nature experiences, photography
  • Cape Lapland / Hetta Huskies (www.capelapland.com)
    • Husky safaris, nature based activities, equipment rental
  • Erämaakota Oy, Ounastie 60, tel. +358 40 824 6990
    • Café, bakery, souvenirs
  • Hetan Kota (www.hetankota.fi)
    • Bed & breakfast, sauna, car and boat transportation services
  • Hetan Lomakylä (www.hetanlomakyla.fi)
    • Cabins and rooms, caravan pitches, camping site
  • Hetta Silver (www.hettasilver.com, in Finnish)
    • Silversmith, handicrafts, gift shop
  • Hotelli Hetan Majatalo (www.hetan-majatalo.fi)
    • Hotel and inn, banquet restaurant, sauna
  • Hotelli Jussan Tupa (www.jussantupa.fi)
    • Hotel, restaurant, sauna
  • Joen Safari ja Kone (www.joensafarijakone.fi, in Finnish)
    • Safaris & activities, repair services, transportation services
  • K-market J. Ad. Rantakokko (www.k-market.com, in Finnish)
    • Grocery, gifts, hardware shop
  • Käsivarren Luontopalvelut (www.facebook.com/Käsivarren-Luontopalvelut)
    • Nature based activities, equipment hire
  • Lapin loitsu (www.lapinloitsu.fi, in Finnish)
    • Communication and marketing services
  • Lapland Hotels Hetta (www.laplandhotels.com)
    • Hotel, apartment hotel, restaurant, conference facilities
  • Lapland Safaris Hetta (www.laplandsafaris.com)
    • Safaris: reindeer, husky, snowmobile, all outdoor activities
  • Lomakylä Paavontalo (www.tosilappi.fi)
    • Cabins, car transfer services, taxi boat
  • Saija-Maaret (www.saija-maaret.fi, in Finnish)
    • Well-being services
  • Taksipalvelu Paavo Palo, tel. +358 40 099 3745
    • Taxi, transportation services

Ketomella

  • Erä- ja pitopalvelu Kosti Stoor, tel. +358 400 163154
    • Cabins

Kyrö

  • Kyrön Loma (kyrontunturiloma.suntuubi.com, in Finnish)
    • Caravan, camping, sauna
  • Saivo-Kyrön Lomamajat (www.saivokyro.nettisivu.org, in Finnish)
    • Cabins, lapp hut café, fishing

Peltovuoma

  • Ari Keskitalo Taksiliikenne, tel. +358 40 412 4466
    • Taxi, cabins, sale of reindeer meat

Vuontisjärvi

Ylikyrö

Kittilä

Kittilä centre

Aakenus

Köngäs

  • Loma-Paksu (www.lomapaksu.com)
    • Accommodation, banquet restaurant, sauna

Lainio

Pöntsö

  • Galleria Raekallio (www.galleriaraekallio.com)
    • Art gallery, café-restaurant, accommodation

Raattama

  • Arctifood (www.arctifood.fi, in Finnish)
    • Reindeer meat products
  • Lapin Curly talli (www.lapincurlytalli.fi)
    • American Bashkir Curly horse breeding, riding adventures
  • Porotilamajoitus Autto (www.majoitusautto.fi, briefly in English)
    • Cabins, café, boat launch
  • Saivontuvat, tel. +358 40 582 6248
    • Cabins, reindeer meat sale

Rauhala

  • Fell Trek (www.felltrek.fi)
    • Excursions, hikes, accommodation
  • Rantatupa, tel. +358 40 742 9411
    • Cabins, sauna, swimming shore
  • Winterdream Oy (www.winterdream.com)
    • Lodges, sauna by the shore

Sirkka / Levi

Kolari

Kolari centre

Luosu

Ylläsjärvi

Äkäslompolo

Muonio

Muonio centre

Jerisjärvi

Kerässieppi

  • Myllyniemen majat (www.myllyniemi.info, in Finnish)
    • Accommodation, nature based activities, conference facilities

Muonionalusta, Sweden

Muotkavaara

  • Wild Motion (www.wildmotion.fi)
    • Kennel, husky farm, husky safaris

Olos

  • Lapland Hotels Olos (www.laplandhotels.com)
    • Hotel, apartment hotel, restaurant, conference facilities
  • Lapland Safaris Olos (www.laplandsafaris.com)
    • Safaris: reindeer, husky, snowmobile, all outdoor activities
  • Ravintola Kammari (www.ravintolakammari.fi)
    • Restaurant open every day

Pallas

Särkijärvi

  • Mesopotamia (www.spedemesopotamia.fi)
    • Cabins, party venues
  • Pallaskaltio (www.pallaskaltio.fi)
    • Cabins
  • Rakennuspalvelu J. Särkijärvi, tel. +358 40 089 3336
    • Construction services, renovation
  • Särkijärven Majat (www.sarkijarvenmajat.fi)
    • Accommodation, restaurant, nature based activities and products

Torassieppi

  • Torassiepin porotila (www.torassieppi.fi)
    • Cabins, snow village, activities
  • Utami, tel. +358 40 586 0368
    • Guide Services, activities

Other enterprises operating in the area