Services Offered by Enterprises and Organisations in Koli National Park

Following enterprises and organisations offer services in the national park. They have a cooperation agreement with Metsähallitus and they follow the principles of sustainable nature tourism (www.metsa.fi) when operating in the national park.

Services at Visitor Centre Ukko's upper yard

Other cooperation enterprises

Guided Excursions and Nature and Outdoor Activities

  • Ilovoltti Oy (www.feelkoli.fi/en)
    • Shop Retkitupa, equipment rental, guided excursions.
  • Erä- ja luontopalvelut Hyväntähen (hyvantahen.fi)
    • Skiing, white water rafting, snow shoe walking, canoeing, hunting, hiking, theme excursions and nature excursions to national park
  • Erässeikkailija (www.erasseikkailija.com, in Finnish)
    • Berry and mushroom picking, cycling and hiking
  • Farmhouse Paimentupa (www.paimentupa.fi)
    • horseback riding and sleigh rides
  • Karu Survival (karusurvival.com)
    • Skiing, snow shoe walking, canoeing, hiking, theme excursions
  • Kestikievari Herranniemi (www.herranniemi.com)
    • Program services in Vuonislahti
  • Koli Activ (www.koliactiv.fi)
    • guidance and program services​​
  • Koli Cultura (www.kolicultura.fi)
    • The planned nature travel and culture centre
  • KoliHusky (www.kolihusky.com, in Finnish)
    • Guided excursions: dog sled rides
  • Kolin Keidas Ay (www.kolinkeidas.com)
    • courses and events
  • Kolin Kulttuuriseura ry
    • Exhibitions in Koli Ryynänen
  • Korpisoturi Oy (www.kiviniementila.fi)
    • Kiviniemi estate: guidance and program services
  • Kolin Ryynänen tel. int. +358 50 390 4362
    • Guide services and exhibitions
  • LakeLand GTE (www.lakelandgte.fi)
    • Fishing, canoeing and cruises
  • Lieksan Matkakaverit (www.ruunaa.eu)
    • White-Water Rafting in Ruunaa Hiking Area and program services
  • Majoitus Annila (www.majoitusannila.fi)
    • Program services and summer exhibiotions
  • Piekoli Oy (www.piekoli.fi, in Finnish and German)
    • Program services, guidance for international groups
  • Raatamo (www.raatamo.fi)
    • Hiking, trail running, theme excursions, reserved training
  • Skafur-Tour (www.skafor-tour.fi)
    • Active holiday packages and guided nature tours
  • Wild Hikes Finland (www.wildhikesfinland.com)
    • Guided skiing, canoeing and hiking excursions
    • Guided fishing and bird watching excursions

Equipment Rental

Food and Catering Services

  • Kolin Keidas Ay (www.kolinkeidas.com)
    • ​restaurant, cafè
  • Kolin Ryynänen tel. int. +358 44 5695757, e-mail: holidayfinland (at)gmail.com
  • Korpisoturi Oy (www.kiviniementila.fi)
    • ​Kiviniemi farm: Meals by appointment, café, restaurant, meals in terrain
  • Lomakeskus Huhmari (www.lomakeskushuhmari.com/en)
    • restaurant
  • Majoitus Annila (www.majoitusannila.fi)
    • restaurant services by appointment
  • Raatamo (www.raatamo.fi)
    • meals in the terrain

Transportation Services

Lodging and Conference Space Services

Other Services